26
Jun
09

The Reviews are in!!!

(Received this review via email)

I went out to the opening of the Spice Lounge tonight and absolutely LOVED it. The place itself gave off a very good vibe. I personally felt a lot of things just from the décor and environment itself. It was very cozy and down to earth but at the same time classy. It was perfect for anyone who wants to go have dinner, have drinks, or dance.

So let me run through what happened. We get there and sit at the tables. Throughout the artists’ performances, the waiters are bringing out 5-6 dishes that we share. It’s set up so the performances aren’t too intrusive; therefore if you want to talk over dinner instead of watch them, it isn’t hard to.

Tonight there were two belly dancers who were so beautiful and very good at what they did. They really brought a friendly, fun energy with them. I want to be them.

Then a sensual tango couple came out who 1) made me want to find a man and 2) made me want to make him take tango lessons. There was a guitarist from Ecuador who played with a percussionist, as well as a saxophone player and a pianist. Then when the meal was done and they were transitioning from performances to the DJ, they did a Greek line-dance (not sure what it’s actually called).

They were big on trying to get the audience involved so it was really a great night. I’m not sure what the DJ music was (some sort of electronic international music) but it made ME want to dance. And I don’t dance.

Because they’re still trying things out and going based off of audience reactions, a lot of rules don’t seem set in stone just yet. If you [wanted to] go for the performance, drinks, and the DJ, you could pay $15. I think that’s probably what I’m going to start doing because I can see myself wanting to go back every week. I might go back tomorrow! 

This is my official recommendation for the Spice Lounge!

-Sharon

(Her recommendation for the Spice Lounge)

0 Responses to “The Reviews are in!!!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Twitter

Flickr Photos

Spice Lounge

June 2009
M T W T F S S
    Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 14,691 hits

RSS Pictures from Spice Lounge

June 2009
M T W T F S S
    Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

